Deutsch Intern
    Press and Public Relations Office

    Central lecture hall and seminar building Z6

    The central lecture hall and seminar building Z6 is located at the interface between Hubland-Süd campus and Hubland-Nord campus. Since 2 May 2011, it has been used by various faculties for lectures and seminars.

    It accommodates three lecture halls with 1,041 seats in total. The light-flooded new building provides another 23 seminar rooms with seating capacity for around 1,000 students. Hence, more than 2,000 students in total can attend lectures and seminars there.

    The second floor opens to the west with a terrace. From here, one has a magnificent view of the city, the Main valley and the Marienberg Fortress The building has a floor area of more than 3,200 square metres and cost around 16.7 million Euros.


    Please note that using the photos is only allowed for coverage about the University of Würzburg. Also, you have to cite the source as "photo: University of Würzburg" or quote the photographer's name where available.

    Click the images to show a magnified view. Right-click the picture and select:

    • "Save Image As" (Mozilla Firefox)
    • "Save Target As" (Internet Explorer)

    Then select the corresponding folder in which to save the photo.

    Contact

    Universität Würzburg
    Sanderring 2
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-0
    Fax: +49 931 31-82600

    Find Contact

    Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin

English Intern
    Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

    Zentrales Hörsaal- und Seminargebäude

    An der Schnittstelle zwischen dem Campus Hubland-Süd und dem Campus Hubland-Nord steht das zentrale Hörsaal- und Seminargebäude. Seit dem 2. Mai 2011 wird es fakultätsübergreifend für Vorlesungen und Seminare genutzt.

    Drei Hörsäle mit insgesamt 1.041 Sitzplätzen sind dort untergebracht. Darüber hinaus befinden sich in dem lichten Neubau weitere 23 Seminarräume mit noch einmal Platz für rund 1.000 Studierende. Insgesamt können dort also mehr als 2.000 Studierende gleichzeitig Vorlesungen und Seminare besuchen.

    Das zweite Obergeschoss öffnet sich mit einer Terrasse nach Westen. Von hier aus bieten sich weite Ausblicke auf die Stadt, das Maintal und die Festung Marienberg. Das Gebäude verfügt über 3.200 Quadratmeter Nutzfläche; rund 16,7 Millionen Euro hat es gekostet.


    Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Verwendung der Fotos nur im Zusammenhang mit einer Berichterstattung über die Universität Würzburg und unter Angabe der Quelle "Foto: Universität Würzburg" gestattet ist.

    Bilder herunterladen

    Klicken Sie auf die Bilder, dann erscheint eine große Ansicht. Klicken Sie darauf mit der rechten Maustaste und wählen Sie:

    • "Grafik speichern unter" (Mozilla Firefox)
    • "Ziel speichern unter" (Internet Explorer)

    Wählen Sie dann das entsprechende Verzeichnis aus, in dem Sie das Foto speichern möchten.

    Kontakt

    Universität Würzburg
    Sanderring 2
    97070 Würzburg

    Tel.: +49 931 31-0
    Fax: +49 931 31-82600

    Suche Ansprechpartner

    Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin